aasmund_gylseth
Nov 16, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Please help me.
I am a beginner.
I am going to make Christmas Card, and I want to use the "Edge tool" How do I change the size of the edge (white border)?

The best

Aasmund Gylseth

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

BH
Beth_Haney
Nov 16, 2003
Could you please be a little more specific? I can’t find reference to an "edge tool" in Elements. I don’t know if this means you’re on the wrong forum and using full Photoshop or if you’re describing something I just don’t recognize and perhaps know under a different name. What, exactly, are you trying to accomplish?
JF
Jodi_Frye
Nov 16, 2003
I’m with Beth….never heard of the edge tool….but that doesn’t mean anything 😉 To make a border create a new layer above your image and select it ( ctrl click the new layer in the layers palette to get marching ants around the edge) go to edit>stroke>choose your color and ‘edge’ 😉 pixel size and choose ‘inside’ or ‘center’. It’s always best to make new layers for things like this ( 1 million things like this) so that you can change/edit/add to it without disturbing your image.
AG
aasmund_gylseth
Nov 17, 2003
Form and size of edges

Thanks for the information up to now about layers – it works. It is always something new to learn. To be more precise: I use Adobe Elements. I want to make edges on my Christmas card, using "Filter" or "Effects", ex. "Stroke frame". I can just find one size of this "Stroke frame". Is it possible: 1. to resize the frame/edge? Is it possible to make more rough strokes with another brush?
JF
Jodi_Frye
Nov 17, 2003
you can resize the stroke the same way you applied it the first time. While creating a new layer above your image you can do anything you want with any brush/tool you want to create a frame. Let us know what you mean by rough strokes and i’m sure we can give you some pointers.
TF
Terri_Foster