JC
Posted By
Jane_Carter
Nov 9, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have been trying to download some of the free tools from Richard Lynch’s site, and I can’t seem to get it to work.
I have a Mac with OS 9.2.2. I am new to this, so I am probably doing something wrong.

Never had problems with downloading or installing filters, but this new stuff sure is tricky. Got the tools to download later, and tried to open the HPA3.sea but got an error message, "could not be opened, error -39" and of course the read me files are Microsoft word, so I can’t read or convert them to plain text.

Discouraging, he has some neat stuff, and it is just hovering out of my reach. I did order the book with the CD, do you think that I will have a better chance to download the tools off of the CD?
I hope that Mac people can get these, has anybody here with a Mac been able to get them? Ive been working on this for hours, and my husband just made me a G+T, so I will give up, and go and relax for a while.
Thanks, Jane

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

PA
Patti_Anderson
Nov 9, 2003
Jane, did you try asking this on the Hidden Elements forum? I found answers to some of my questions there without even having to ask them. 🙂

< http://www.retouchpro.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&day sprune=&forumid=142>

If that address wraps, you may need to copy and paste it.

Patti
JC
Jane_Carter
Nov 10, 2003
Hi Patty, I have tried to log back in here to retouchpro.com and they give me my password different each time. I can’t seem to log in to this site, even tho my password and user name is OK. So all I have been able to do is ‘read’. They seem to be all PC people, so I don’t think that the info would be for Mac even if I could get back being logged in.
I sure wish that I could at least ask here, but nothing seems to work. I think there were 2 user name Jane’s, and that cannot be dealt with.