Dropping Slices from Imageready to Dreamweaver.

S
Posted By
S1artibartfast
Jun 1, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello everyone.

I can’t seem to figure out how to take my entire [sliced] page in Imageready, and transport it to Dreamweaver. It seems I have to build tables in DW to match all the slices I created in IR–but that seems very inefficient.

Isn’t there a way to take the entire [sliced] page in IR, and drop it into DW?

If it has a few steps to the process, please, I ask that you list them. I am by no means a graphic beginner–I just can’t seem to find the (should be) short cut to building in IR, and pasting in DW.

Thank you for your time.

Michael
www.pentaworks.org

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

TD
Thee_DarkOverLord
Jun 1, 2005
Personaly I would do all you want in DW, and just use PS for the base graphics.
S
S1artibartfast
Jun 1, 2005
Yes, but I design so much better in PS/IR. I prefer to set up and design, then slice the page accordingly. If I could take the entire page I designed and drop it in to DW, it would be easier then to take the slices and link from there. Plus, creating rollovers and such directly in IR is very easy.

Perhaps I can build the shape and design of the page in DW, and then build the graphics to match the cell dimensions…
JH
Jake_Hannam
Jun 1, 2005
Michael,

Try OPENing the ImageReady file in DreamWeaver rather than copying and pasting it. This works with FrontPage and may very well work with DreamWeaver.

Also, be aware that ImageReady puts slices (by default) in a subdirectory named Images so you need to make sure your HTML code is referencing that subdirectory. Otherwise, you will have blanks.

Jake
S
sammybee
Jun 1, 2005
Michael-

There’s a book that I just came across: Photoshop and Dreamweaver Integration by Colin Smith.

Here’s the link: