Posted By
vinayshah
Jul 27, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi,

I have an image that was modified for me into a logo. I only have the logo as a gif and jpeg and do not have the psd file. The logo is very small and I am trying to get some help to guide me how I can create a large version of the logo. If you feel that you can help, can you provide an email address so that I can email you the original file and the resulting logo. Any help you can provide in re-creating this logo would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Vin

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

V
vinayshah
Jul 29, 2003
Thanks for the post.

The problem that I have got is that the jpg and gif logo image is at a very low resolution and blowing up the image makes it very pixelated. I am a beginner at using photoshop and was hoping for a guide to re-creating the logo from the original image that was used.

Apreciate a reply if poss.

Cheers

Vinay
P
Phosphor
Jul 29, 2003
"If you post the image on the web somewhere and then tell us the link, you may get better help, though. "

I’ve even heard stories of people actually redrawing logos for people in similar situations.
V
vinayshah
Jul 31, 2003
Thanks for the additional suggestions!
I have placed the two files (the original picture and the logo/navigation) at the following address on our development site:

<http://www.merlin-helps-students.com/adobe/adobehelp.htm>

Can you tell me how difficult it would be to re-create the logo with a transparent background in the same style as shown in the logo/nav bar. I am looking to recreate it the same size as the original artwork file, to then be able to use it in other areas of the site and in printed media.

Appreciate your continued help with this

Cheers

Vin
Y
YrbkMgr
Jul 31, 2003
Vin,

There’s an easy part and a not so easy part. Here’s what *I* would do.