C
Posted By
coincenstance
Jan 7, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’ve been receiving source materials from clients that are atrocious–screen resolution, badly compressed Web graphics, Xeroxes of printed materials; you name it.

How can I make it clear to clients why this is unacceptable, or somehow get better materials from the word "go"? I’m new to this, so bear with me.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

EA
Edward Alfert
Jan 7, 2004
(Evil Robot) wrote in
news::

I’ve been receiving source materials from clients that are atrocious–screen resolution, badly compressed Web graphics, Xeroxes of printed materials; you name it.

How can I make it clear to clients why this is unacceptable, or somehow get better materials from the word "go"? I’m new to this, so bear with me.

When you are initially hired give them a "specs" sheet listing the acceptable graphic formats and their resolution, dimensions, size, etc. Explain at the top that if material is received that comply with these requirements it will allow you to more quickly finish the project and REDUCE their project costs.

The key is to tell them how they will save money by submitting material that you can quickly use (without having to convert, manipulate, edit, ask for another version, etc.)

Edward Alfert – http://www.rootmode.com/
Coupon Code (Recurring $5/month Discount): newsgroup
Multiple Domain Hosting * Reseller Hosting
Free IP Addresses * Private Label Nameservers
T
trooperbill
Jan 7, 2004
welcome to the world of budget web design

you’re not alone. you cant get blood from a stone and chanses are that they cant afford profesisonal photography.