NT
Posted By
Nancy_Tucker
Oct 30, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello, I’m trying to make photo albums for my three sons from the one set of pictures I have. I would like all my photos to go in the album facing the same way as in 4 by 6 inches. Some of my pictures are 6 inches by 4 inches and I would like to resize the pictures to be all 4 inches by 6 inches. I thought I would scan them, resize them and then print them. Is this possible? I am very new at this and need things explained in very simplistic language. I then would print them from my printer. Also what is the difference between image size and canvas size? Thanks in advance for your help. Nancy

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

JH
Jim_Hess
Oct 30, 2003
The only way I can see for you to have all your pictures oriented in the same direction would be for you to take a vertical crop from your landscape photographs and tell Elements the dimensions that you want. The only problem with this is that you would be greatly diminishing the quality of those pictures. You cannot realistically change the orientation of a photograph and keep all of the picture. Scanning your pictures will enable you to size of them the way you want them, but to keep the full picture you will have to retain the orientation whether it be landscape or portrait. If you have a lot of pictures to print you might consider taking them to a commercial photo finisher. It is actually cheaper to do them that way. I have had very good results with three different labs when I have taken the time to do all of the color correcting, etc..
LG
Lorace_Graham
Oct 30, 2003
Nancy,

The canvas is like the frame in your workplace that your picture is on. You can increase the size of it, like if you’d want to add a frame or something.

The best way to learn it is to try it out. Choose Resize Canvas, and add a few inches top and bottom and you’ll see the difference.