Posted By
John_Olson
Oct 29, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello…
I’m new to this so I hope I get it right. I just got Photoshop Elements 2.0.(It was bundled with a Nikon digital camera.)

My problem: When I click on File Browser (at any of its opening locations), the browser comes up…showing thumbnails of My Pictures directory. Everything looks OK, but when I move the curser to click on anything on the screen (in the browser or in other parts), it all freezes. Part of the larger application window goes white and there is the message at the top that says that Photoshop Elements is not responding. I then have to kill the program (which takes at least six clicks of the X in the top, or the Close when minimized (which I can do).

I read the exchange in this forum (about six months ago) where a similar problem was described. It was suggested that it would be fixed if the user cleaned up his computer. I did this (deleting all temporary files on my C and D (where scratch files etc are) drives and running Norton speed disk on the whole computer). But no change.

My system: I’m using Windows XP Professional SP1. It’s a Pentium 4 with lots of space.

I can’t contact Adobe since they don’t provide talking to technician support for bundled software. So I’m hoping that someone here may be able to help.

The application works fine…other than the File Browser which I can do without…but it would be nice to have it working the way it’s supposed to.

Thanks
John Olson
Ottawa, Canada

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

BH
Beth_Haney
Oct 29, 2003