GS
Posted By
george_s_forman
Oct 19, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
hello everyone. I just came across this forum, and after having used PSE 2 for about a year or so now (PSE 1 before that) am thrilled to have found this forum. I am looking forward to contributing what I can to this already excellent forum. although I am no expert in digital phototography maybe my "trial & error" process for creating good pics will help someone avoid my mistakes, thus saving them time, energy & frustration. as I have said I am no expert so I will be asking for advice MUCH more then giving it. lately I have been taking part of an image (magnetic lasso tool, move tool) and putting it into a new pic with a different background. so far I am pleased with my results, but I am really not sure if there is a better or easier way to do this. that said, I am very pleased to now be a part of this forum and I look forward to hearing from everyone.

George S. Forman

Minolta S304
power Mac G4 DP866
OS X 10.2.6
Epson 890 with MIS CIS ink system

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

JF
Jodi_Frye
Oct 19, 2003
welcome George ! Sounds like you are off to a mighty good start. I rarely use the magnetic lasso tool because i find it a little wacky but it works well with high contrast images. I use PE1 so my main tool of choice for doing what you are playing with now is the basic lasso tool. Sometimes I place a 1 pixel feather on it to give it a smoother edge…depending on the image…like with furry animals. Yes, do drop in more often now that you’ve found us. 😉
GD
Grant_Dixon
Oct 19, 2003
George

While I am not the official welcome committee I would love to extend my arm and welcome you to the forum. This is a great place to learn and make friends.

g.
R
Ray
Oct 19, 2003
Welcome George!