GJ
Posted By
Graham_Jobson
May 12, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am fairly new to Adobe ver.07 If i could try and explain the problem I have two neighbours one has an old driveway the other has a new driveway I photographed both driveways with the polygonal lasso cut out the shape of the old driveway placed it on top of the new driveway how do I get the pattern of the driveway underneath? Also when I drop the new drive on the old drive will this distort the pattern after stretching it to fit with the free transform tool if so is there an answer to that? Thanks in advance
Graham

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

KA
Kelli_Aylesworth
May 12, 2005
What exactly are you trying to accomplish? How the new driveway would look in front of the other house?
GJ
Graham_Jobson
May 12, 2005
Yes thats exactly what I am trying to accomplish
GJ
Graham_Jobson
May 13, 2005
Topic
Please Help!!

Graham Jobson – 08:31am May 12, 2005 Pacific

I am fairly new to Adobe ver.07 If i could try and explain the problem I have two neighbours one has an old driveway the other has a new driveway I wouyld like to see what the new drive would look like on the old drive.I photographed both driveways with the polygonal lasso cut out the shape of the old driveway placed it on top of the new driveway how do I get the pattern of the driveway underneath? Also when I drop the new drive on the old drive will this distort the pattern after stretching it to fit with the free transform tool if so is there an answer to that? Thanks in advance
Graham
B
BobLevine
May 13, 2005
Graham,

Posting constant duplicated is a sure way to get no help at all. It tends to upset the natives.

I’ve deleted one and left the other to bump the topic, but please don’t post anymore duplicates. If someone can help you, they will.