MS
Posted By
Manglik_Shah
May 4, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have an organization chart which is a .gif file. I am very new to this and I am not sure about how to add or modify to this .gif file. I need to add or change names on this organization chart. Can someone tell me what is the best way to achieve this? Can this be done using photoshop or is there another easier way to do this? Any help is appreciated.

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

L
LenHewitt
May 4, 2005
You will need to mode-change to RGB, clone out the existing text and re-set the text you want.
DM
Don_McCahill
May 4, 2005
There is no easy way to do this. GIF text is not editable. You need to do as Len suggests. However, once you have made the new chart in PS, save as a PSD file, then export a GIF. The latter will be the same size as your original (roughly) but by keeping the PSD version you can use it in the future to make more modifications.

Don McCahill
DM
dave_milbut
May 4, 2005
org charts definately should not be done in ps. isn’t there some microsoft software you can use that’d be better equipped than an image editor?
R
RSD99
May 5, 2005
"dave_milbut" posted:
"…
isn’t there some microsoft software
…."

Why **Micro$loth** Software? Micro$crew doesn’t know "anything" about how to write a graphics application … of any kind!

Actually, I agree with you … totally … that PhotoShop is not the program to use for this task.
The proper task is probably the program that was used to produce the original Organizational Chart … working from the original file. If that combination isn’t available, I would try

(1) Virtually any commercially available "Organizational Chart" software. Sorry, I have no current experience with these programs, and will refrain from giving *any* advice.