NC
Posted By
nella_castillo
Apr 27, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello I do not have a layout program like in design or illustrator and wish to do a 27 page book (8.5 x11) is there a hint that could help me speed this up as to as to how to create a master page just in case I need to change the background for all of them at once, thanks nella.

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

B
BobLevine
Apr 27, 2005
The hint is get InDesign. Phtotoshop is fine for the occassional flyer or poster, but for a brochure you need a page layout application.

Bob
GH
Gary_Hummell
Apr 27, 2005
I am a beginner at InDesign, but the flexibility and features far surpass anything that you could adapt with Photoshop for something like a 27 page book. If you can afford it, I assure you, you won’t regret buying InDesign.

Gary
P
Phosphor
Apr 27, 2005
I’ll pile on as well.

Get InDesign for this type of job.

NOT Publisher.
NOT Word.
NOT Pagemaker.
NOT QuarkXPress.

InDesign.

Full Stop.
N
NTD
Apr 28, 2005
Ditto,

Get InDesign.
PC
Pierre_Courtejoie
Apr 28, 2005
The only customization available in Photoshop that could help you is the custom document sizes preset: you can set it up with guides.

But In Design is more suited for this task…
JR
John_R_Nielsen
Apr 28, 2005
You could put each page on a separate layer, with the "master page" items on the background layer. You could then hide all but the background and the desired page when you print it.

But with InDesign, you would gain automatic text flow between pages, style sheets, and automatic page numbering, none of which I’d want to design a booklet without.
P
Phosphor
Apr 28, 2005
" You could put each page on a separate layer, with the "master page" items on the background layer. You could then hide all but the background and the desired page when you print it."