LK
Posted By
Leen Koper
Aug 31, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
In a few weeks I will have to lecture in Cambridge (the UK one) , and I intended to prepare a slide show of my wedding and portrait images. I never produced such a slide show before, so I ‘m a complete newbie to this part of PE2, but I looked at the manual and this does seem to be a rather easy job.
Showing just only images seems rather dull to me, so I would like to add some music. As far as I could see there is no way to do this in PE2. Is this true and do I have to learn something completely new again? ;-(

Leen

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

P
Phosphor
Aug 31, 2003
Yup. 🙂

Do a Google search for "slideshows". I use a Mac, so any recommendation I make is worthless to you. I do know there are a number of not-too-complicated applications that allow you to import the images you’ve edited in Elements and create shows complete with fancy transitions and music. It’s still early here on the left coast, so maybe somebody will show up later with the name of a specific program they like.
JF
Jodi Frye
Aug 31, 2003
if you don’t have a DVD burner and don’t mind VCD format to play through your DVD player here is some interesting ( cheap ) software. I planned on getting it at some point. Now not all DVD players will play these kinds of disks. I have 2 DVD players and one will play a CDR slideshow and one wont. It’s best to read your DVD manual first before bothereing with this software. I assume the newer model DVD players are more user friendly though….but who knows..

<http://www.xequte.com/pixplay/>
R
Ray
Aug 31, 2003
Jodi,