P
Posted By
Phosphor
Aug 5, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m new to Elements and really not getting much of use in the help or tutorials. The state of A’s technical writing is low. I am VERY familiar with drafting and graphics software so many of the tools look familiar.

What I see as missing and hope someone of Infinite Wisdom can distill is: What are the basic tips for scanning and importing a photo image to elements then manipulating that image into a print? My scanner is capable of producing 170MB (and bigger) image files that slow the program to a crawl. Hours of work to resize /sharpen a photo and get it to print on my photo printer – and it looks terrible. I’ll learn all the gee-whiz features as I go (if ever), for now I need some pointers on just getting a scanned photo to size to a specified size and print(yes the printer works fine and otherwise prints great photos). Just the basics please.
Raoul

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

EW
Ed Wurster
Aug 5, 2003
"raoul" wrote in message

| What I see as missing and hope someone of Infinite Wisdom can distill is: What are the basic tips for scanning and importing a photo image to elements then manipulating that image into a print? My scanner is capable of producing 170MB (and bigger) image files that slow the program to a crawl. Hours of work to resize /sharpen a photo and get it to print on my photo printer – and it looks terrible. I’ll learn all the gee-whiz features as I go (if ever), for now I need some pointers on just getting a scanned photo to size to a specified size and print(yes the printer works fine and otherwise prints great photos). Just the basics please.
| Raoul

You do not mention the name of scanner, or printer. That would help answer your questions.