A2
Posted By
Andy 23
Jul 29, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am new at this so I would like Step by Step Instructions on printing say 4 Different 5×7 Pictures? Or even different sizes with different pictures?

Can someone out there please tell me How to do this?

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

NS
Nancy S
Jul 29, 2003
Andy,

If you wish to print more than one image on one paper, they must be the same resolution. That means all images and the background you will create must have matching resolutions.

The idea is to create a background, which will be the size of the paper you wish to print on, and then simply paste your images onto that background. They can be rotated if needed to better fill up the paper, like a puzzle.

* Open up the images you wish to place on a sheet of paper. They will stack up on top of each other, so after opening the second one, hit Ctrl/- (the minus sign) a few times for it to shrink up, click and hold the title bar to drag it off to the side some. Now shrink and move aside the original. If you have more, do likewise. All images are visible, even if tiny, on work area.
* Check to see what the resolutions are for the photos. They must be the same. If not, decide on a resolution to use, (preferably the largest res. of your images, but somewhere between 200-300 ppi). Click a title bar and go to Image>Size>Image Resize and UNcheck Resample but type in the res. you have decided to use. Do likewise if you have more to change.
* To create a background to paste them on…for an example, if you want to paste them onto an 8.5 x 11 sheet…go to File>New and type in the resolution you have decided to use, type in 8.5 and 11 for the paper size and can use either white or transparent background. (can shrink it with Ctrl/-)
* Have your Layers Palette visible on your workarea, tight against rightside is good, drag the tab down from the well if not visible.