J
Posted By
JK
Jul 5, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
My LG flat screen has setting for movies, photos, User etc. In my ignorance I set it to Photo.

When I print a photo I find it problematic to adjust the image so that the print has sufficient brightness etc. Although on the scree it looks very bright, the printed image is darker than I would want and possibly the contrast not right.

Is there a way to guage the brightness of the screen image nedded to produce abrighter printed image.

I am a relative newbie but have noticed this problem since I had the new screen.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

W
Waterspider
Jul 6, 2007
"JK" wrote in message
My LG flat screen has setting for movies, photos, User etc. In my ignorance I set it to Photo.

When I print a photo I find it problematic to adjust the image so that the print has sufficient brightness etc. Although on the scree it looks very bright, the printed image is darker than I would want and possibly the contrast not right.

Is there a way to guage the brightness of the screen image nedded to produce abrighter printed image.

I am a relative newbie but have noticed this problem since I had the new screen.

I don’t know if there’s an answer, other than go back to a conventional screen. The flatscreen, even the really good ones, do not accurately represent the image’s appearance when printed. You’ll get used to it, though, and find yourself knowing how to produce the effect that you want, although it won’t look like that on-screen.
RG
Roy G
Jul 6, 2007
"JK" wrote in message

Hi.

The answer to your problem is Colour Management. It is not a very easy subject, but it is not rocket science either.

Have a look, first of all, in PS Help files. For much, much, more detailed info look at www.computer-darkroom.com.