Posted By
KHS Webmaster
Jul 22, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
HELP:

I am a high school teacher and webmaster for a school in Ohio. I am trying to modify the Web Page Gallery templates to mimick what we have been doing by hand.

I want the file size of each image to appear under the photo name – so a user knows how long they will have to wait for the download. So far, the only solution I can come up with is to mannually insert the file size in the File > File Info > Caption field. I tried to figure out how to create an Action do do this… to no avail.

I would also like to have the links on the thumbnail pages in this format:

Page 2 of 7
Turn to page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
rather than the way Photoshop does:
Previous | page 2 of 7 | Next

Also, when the user is viewing page 2, I don’t want that link active (so user doesn’t accidentally re-load the same page). I realise I could modify the template before creating the pages and set the number of pages in the current photo set, link mannually i.e. 2 = index_2.htm, and then after creation open the pages and turn off the link to the current page, but I’m looking for a quicker way.

Below is an example of what I’m trying to re-produce:
< http://www.kenston.k12.oh.us/khs/football/photos_vs_perry_8- 30-2002_p2.htm>

Below is how "close" I am getting to reproducing the above affect using Photoshop Web Page Gallery:

Note the file size does appear on the first photo (I inserted the size mannually), be sure to check out the links at the bottom.

< http://www.kenston.k12.oh.us/khs/football/july_14-17_camp/in dex.htm>

I would love to "add" the ability of a user to go from one big image directly to the next, which is the neat feature of Adobe creating all the HTM pages, but I don’t want to lose the "user friendly" features of our pages right now – warning users of file sizes and allowing them to "jump" to a certain page.

Also, I have PS6, Does anyone with PS7 know if this feature is available in v. 7?

HELP!