Posted By
KARENCROSS
Jul 16, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi everyone,

My name is Karen Cross, and I am a user researcher at Adobe Systems working on Photoshop Elements. I’m currently trying to learn how people are using some of the functionality within Elements. If you’re interested in helping, please fill out the questions below and email them back to me at:

Thanks so much for your help!!
– Karen

—-start of questions—–
1. Are you aware of the ‘how to’ or ‘recipes’ palette within Elements?

2. Have you ever used Elements’ recipes?

If ‘yes’:
2a. Please explain some examples of how and when you used recipes. If possible, cite some specific recipes you’ve used.
2b. What did you like about using recipes?
2c. What did you dislike about using recipes?
2d. When you used recipes, how often did you use the ‘do this step for me’ links? What is your opinion of having the ‘do this step’ links? What do you like and dislike about these links?

If ‘no’ to question 2:
2e. Please explain why you haven’t used recipes.
2f. Is there anything Adobe could do (content or UI) that would make you want to use recipes?

3. Are you aware of the ‘info’ palette, located by choosing ‘Window -> Info’ in the menus? (FYI: This palette shows the X and Y coordinates, as well as the RGB values, for a given point or selection.)

4. Have you ever used the info palette?

If ‘yes’:
4a. Please explain some examples of how and when you used the palette. What kinds of things are you doing or creating? When is the info palette useful?
4b. What did you like about using the info palette?
4c. what did you dislike about using the info palette?

If ‘no’ to question 4:
4d. Please explain why you haven’t used the info palette. 4e. Is there anything Adobe could do to make this palette more useful to you?