V
Posted By
vtot4y602
Dec 25, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am not a professional but like to have the best tools. Would someone tell me if Adobe CS in (lieu of 7.0) is worth buying for a amateur like me? Thanks.

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

J
Jimmy
Dec 25, 2003
"RO" wrote in message
I am not a professional but like to have the best tools. Would someone tell me if Adobe CS in (lieu of 7.0) is worth buying for a amateur like me? Thanks.

Given the two choices you propose, go with the CS. However, if you are a amateur and want to test the waters before spending significant money, I suggest Photoshop Elements 2. There are other non-Adobe programs that are good, but you seem to be leaning towards Adobe.
PR
Paul Riemerman
Dec 25, 2003
An amateur photographer wanting to do digital darkroom work should be able to do pretty much anything you want in a light version of PS (Elements or LE). Burning, dodging, sharpening, color correction and filter effects.

Paul Riemerman

"RO" wrote in message
J
john
Dec 25, 2003
In article ,
(RO) wrote:

Sure, CS is fine if you are a rich amateur who doesn’t mind working a little harder for the ordinary things, but Adobe Elements has the most common amateur features right up-front in a handier presentation and costs only $50 to $80.
U
ugyldig
Dec 25, 2003
Have been using Photoshop Elements 2.0 for about a week now, and I have not been disappointed. In fact, it is an extremely efficient and friendly, stable and rounded companion. Thoroughly recommended!
NW
No Where Man
Dec 25, 2003
If you have a Canon or Nikon Digital SLR, then I’d definitely recommend it – primarily for it’s support of the RAW format. If you’re using a "point and shoot" digital, then Photoshop Elements 2 or MS PictureIt would be a better choice (or possiblily even Paint Shop Pro)
A
Auspics