T
Posted By
Thebigonion
Dec 17, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Anybody know ‘how to’ or where I can find a tutorial on morphing faces.

I want to put a face on an animal. I’ve seen pics where a face was morphed onto an animal, but the face retained the texture and colour of the animal’s fur or feathers. I can’t seem to make a decent go of it.

Any ideas?

Norm!!

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

T
Thebigonion
Dec 18, 2005
Thanks for the response, but what I’m looking for looks much more realistic than this.

Norm!!

In article <7fhpf.7614$>, dave
wrote:

Here’s something I did with photoshop – only tried this once before about a year ago, so I’m no pro to put it mildly.
Just put a layer of the woman over the cat layer. I had to resize and reproportion the cat a little as well as some color
and brightness adjustment but it’s not too bad, (well in my biased opinion). Took me about 90 min.

"Norm!!" wrote in message
I want to put a face on an animal. I’ve seen pics where a face was morphed onto an animal, but the face retained the texture and colour of the animal’s fur or feathers. I can’t seem to make a decent go of it.
Any ideas?

Norm!!

begin 666 Cat & Woman Morph 01.jpg

K
KatWoman
Dec 18, 2005
Thanks for the response, but what I’m looking for looks much more realistic than this.

Norm!!

wrote:

Here’s something I did with photoshop – only tried this once before about a
year ago, so I’m no pro to put it mildly.
Just put a layer of the woman over the cat layer. I had to resize and reproportion the cat a little as well as some color
and brightness adjustment but it’s not too bad, (well in my biased opinion).
Took me about 90 min.

Any ideas?

Norm!!

displacement map is needed to get the contouring
try different blending modes and opacity
T
Thebigonion
Dec 18, 2005
In article <iOipf.10858$>, KatWoman