W
Posted By
wntw
Sep 4, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I use Photoshop CS to retouch photos. I am a professional photographer and use it everyday. Today, I brought home a LCD monitor and hooked it up to my machine. I had been using a CRT monitor. For some reason, my images in photoshop all have a greenish hue to them. It only has that in photoshop. If I view the same images in anything else, the color is perfect. What is going on?
Thanks

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

D
Dave
Sep 4, 2005
On Sun, 04 Sep 2005 03:23:49 GMT, "wntw"
wrote:

I use Photoshop CS to retouch photos. I am a professional photographer and use it everyday. Today, I brought home a LCD monitor and hooked it up to my machine. I had been using a CRT monitor. For some reason, my images in photoshop all have a greenish hue to them. It only has that in photoshop. If I view the same images in anything else, the color is perfect. What is going on?
Thanks

simply because LCD’s are not the same standard as CRTs yet. I am using a 19" CRT which is heavy and big, specially in relation to a LCD but will not buy a LCD monitor yet. I believe there is more expensive LCD’s on the market with a better standard, but I’ll wait a while.

Dave
C
Caitlin
Sep 4, 2005
"wntw" wrote in message
Thanks

I don’t think I quite follow – the images didn’t have a greenish hue when viewed with your CRT using Photoshop? I’d expect if it was related to your monitor, it should affect your display no matter what software you are using (though I could be wrong….)
T
Tacit
Sep 4, 2005
In article <9NtSe.968$>,
"wntw" wrote:

What is going on is that your color management settings are incorrect–most likely, you are using the wrong color profile for your monitor.

Art, photography, shareware, polyamory, literature, kink: all at http://www.xeromag.com/franklin.html
R
redTed
Sep 4, 2005