NL
Posted By
neil leslie
Aug 19, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m an illustrator and have always used the ‘Color management Off’ setting in Color Settings, mainly because colour management seemed a black art and the commercially printed illustrations always were acceptably close to the display on my monitor so it wasn’t a real problem. But I’m now getting paranoid about colour accuracy. I’ve calibrated my monitor using the ‘Displays’ control panel that comes with OSX. I’ve set Color Settings to Europe Prepress Defaults (I’m in the UK) and have Adobe RGB (1998) as my Working Space. All of which seems to be in line with the online advice I’ve been reading. However, now my images are displayed with super saturated colours. Why is this and how do I fix it? Any help would be appreciated.

I’m on OS10.2.8 and running Photoshop7.

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

N
nomail
Aug 19, 2005
neil leslie wrote:

I’m an illustrator and have always used the ‘Color management Off’ setting in Color Settings, mainly because colour management seemed a black art and the commercially printed illustrations always were acceptably close to the display on my monitor so it wasn’t a real problem. But I’m now getting paranoid about colour accuracy. I’ve calibrated my monitor using the ‘Displays’ control panel that comes with OSX. I’ve set Color Settings to Europe Prepress Defaults (I’m in the UK) and have Adobe RGB (1998) as my Working Space. All of which seems to be in line with the online advice I’ve been reading. However, now my images are displayed with super saturated colours. Why is this and how do I fix it? Any help would be appreciated.