NW
Posted By
Nomadic Worker
Apr 3, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi I am trying to do a website template for a friend. we both traveled the world and are tying to set up a website with job resources in all continents including Antarctica.

Coming from a network and desktop support background I am brand new to Photoshop and graphics. I just would like some feedback on what I can do better.

Any constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated.

Anyways the link is www.nomadicworker.com

Thanks,

Robert

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

FD
Fred Doyle
Apr 3, 2005
Just an FYI, your positioning doesn’t hold up in Firefox or Netscape. The main head gets woverwritten.

Beyond that, please don’t take this criticism personally. It seems a little plain to me. Since the background is all white, you rely on type styles and alignment to indicate the different areas on the page, and I think that gives it a little chaotic feel. The rollovers on the left nav seem out of place, and when rolled over, the type can get a bit cut off. The banner type has that Photoshopped feel and doesn’t really contriubute much to understanding the site, or in creating an identity for the site. This is a start, but I’d recommend more time, thought and work on it.

Fred Doyle
www.leafpublishing.com

"Nomadic Worker" wrote in message
Hi I am trying to do a website template for a friend. we both traveled the
world and are tying to set up a website with job resources in all continents
including Antarctica.

Coming from a network and desktop support background I am brand new to Photoshop and graphics. I just would like some feedback on what I can do better.

Thanks,

Robert

P
PH
Apr 3, 2005
Nomadic Worker wrote: