C
Posted By
Caitlin
Feb 25, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have been doing a bit of photo restoration for friends and got the urge today to get a new toy to help me in the process. I’ve never used a graphic tablet before.

The reviews of both of these tablets seem good. The price is fairly similar – I’ve found the Acecad Flair for AUST$77, and the Wacom Graphire3 for AUST$99. Both much cheaper than I expected!

As far as I can tell Wacom have more of a following and reputation in this area, but I have read a couple of negative comments on the model too. Also – I don’t need the Adobe Elements, or another mouse, so I wonder if I’m spending money on extras I wouldn’t need?

Any advice on my choice between these two much appreciated.

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

L
Larry
Feb 25, 2005
"Caitlin" wrote in message
I have been doing a bit of photo restoration for friends and got the urge today to get a new toy to help me in the process. I’ve never used a
graphic
tablet before.

The reviews of both of these tablets seem good. The price is fairly similar – I’ve found the Acecad Flair for AUST$77, and the Wacom Graphire3 for AUST$99. Both much cheaper than I expected!

As far as I can tell Wacom have more of a following and reputation in this area, but I have read a couple of negative comments on the model too.
Also –
I don’t need the Adobe Elements, or another mouse, so I wonder if I’m spending money on extras I wouldn’t need?

I’m sorry i don’t know much about these particular tablets. Although Wacom do make excellent tablets!
But what i do know is that don’t just get one because it’s cheap.. MAKE sure that you are 100% that you want that size and you know exactly how much drawing area you are going to get. I was very disappointed with mine 🙁
W
Waldo
Feb 25, 2005
I’m sorry i don’t know much about these particular tablets. Although Wacom do make excellent tablets!