Koninolta A2 & Epson 4000, your opinions?

QP
Posted By
Q_Photo
Apr 23, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Would appreciate all opinions on both the Konica-Minolta A2 camera and Epson Stylus Pro 4000 printer.

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

CC
Chris_Cox
Apr 23, 2004
The A2 is interesting, but a bit noisy (as in image noise) for my taste.

The 4000 is VERY interesting – but I haven’t gotten my hands on one yet.
QP
Q_Photo
Apr 24, 2004
Chris Cox,

Thanks for your reply. It has been a whole day and you have been the only one to do so. I’ll now take some time to explain my needs concerning a digital camera by telling you my photographic background. I have been doing photography for about 30 years. First as a sideline and last 12 years full time. Main income is lower and mid priced weddings, various social events and portraits. (I’ll never be rich but I’ve never missed a house payment.) Have always used 35mm and always have informed clients of 35mm limitations.

The last few months I have gradually included some digital photos from wedding ceremonies into the brides’ albums. Minolta 7H, 5 mega pixel. I was not immediately impressed. Satisfied, but not impressed. However, after working on a series of somewhat under exposed digital photos by using “shadow/highlight” I was truly amazed. The digital photos were much better that the 35mm shots.
My has 20 years in photo lab work and does my printing. She was equally impressed. I must pause here to say the most credit goes not to myself, or the 7H, but rather to Photoshop.