JG
Posted By
John Grossbohlin
Dec 29, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’ve been using PS CS for a couple years and have tried various red eye correction approaches with varying degrees of success. I keep thinking things could be better… The approach in the Photoshop CS Help seems reasonable but I end up with grey instead of black. I found reference to this happening with animals but humans?? Thoughts?

John

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

T
Tacit
Dec 30, 2007
In article ,
"John Grossbohlin" wrote:

I’ve been using PS CS for a couple years and have tried various red eye correction approaches with varying degrees of success. I keep thinking things could be better… The approach in the Photoshop CS Help seems reasonable but I end up with grey instead of black.

Yes, that’s correct. Once the eye is grey, use Curves or the Burn tool to darken it.

Photography, kink, polyamory, shareware, and more: all at http://www.xeromag.com/franklin.html
JG
John Grossbohlin
Dec 31, 2007
"tacit" wrote in message
| In article ,
| "John Grossbohlin" wrote:
|
| > I’ve been using PS CS for a couple years and have tried various red eye | > correction approaches with varying degrees of success. I keep thinking | > things could be better… The approach in the Photoshop CS Help seems | > reasonable but I end up with grey instead of black. |
| Yes, that’s correct. Once the eye is grey, use Curves or the Burn tool | to darken it.

Curves worked OK… Thanks.

I’m still puzzled by why grey instead of black results?
C
catfish
Dec 31, 2007
"tacit" wrote in message
| In article ,
|