Difference between Adobe Photoshop 4 and 7 big?

R
Posted By
rockets
Jun 24, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have been using Adobe Photoshop 4 since I won it a few years ago. I use it mainly to scan images and prepare them for the web (size and color reduction, image touch up, etc). It doesn’t slice images for table insertion on the web, however.

I can purchase the Photoshop 7 upgrade for $125 and was wondering if it was worth it. How much of a difference is there between Photoshop 4 and 7 from a real world point of view. Regarding features and tools that real people use, is Photoshop 7 worth the price? Thanks for any input you can give.

Joe C.

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

R
rockets
Jun 24, 2003

P.S. I fogot to add that I have a new 3 ghz Dell with the
hyperthreading Pentium chip that suppose to speed up Photoshop 7. Does it???

Joe C.

On Tue, 24 Jun 2003 12:34:11 GMT, (Joe Cacciatore)
wrote:

I have been using Adobe Photoshop 4 since I won it a few years ago. I use it mainly to scan images and prepare them for the web (size and color reduction, image touch up, etc). It doesn’t slice images for table insertion on the web, however.

I can purchase the Photoshop 7 upgrade for $125 and was wondering if it was worth it. How much of a difference is there between Photoshop 4 and 7 from a real world point of view. Regarding features and tools that real people use, is Photoshop 7 worth the price? Thanks for any input you can give.

Joe C.
R
rockets
Jun 24, 2003
Thanks for your quick feedback. Based on what you said, I just ordered it from Dell. The price was $125.96 and that includes free shipping (and no tax)!

Should have in 2 days!!!

joe C.

On Tue, 24 Jun 2003 20:44:52 -0700, CoolSnake37
wrote:

wrote:

Joe C.