Posted By
jsg
Apr 26, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi,

I don’t know if this is the right group to ask this, but I’m developing a web site and although I’m getting along doing the backend stuff, I’m not very good at choosing colors/styles/images for the frontend.

Does anyone have any good pointers for how-tos? I’m not talking about sites with free images and backgrounds, more on the lines of look-n- feel and layout. It’s an e-commerce site and needs to be the best it can be (obviously).

Thanks.

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

D
Dave
Apr 26, 2007
On 26 Apr 2007 10:43:24 -0700, wrote:

Hi,

I don’t know if this is the right group to ask this, but I’m developing a web site and although I’m getting along doing the backend stuff, I’m not very good at choosing colors/styles/images for the frontend.

Does anyone have any good pointers for how-tos? I’m not talking about sites with free images and backgrounds, more on the lines of look-n- feel and layout. It’s an e-commerce site and needs to be the best it can be (obviously).

Thanks.

The site you are looking for is http://google.com
and in the search bar, simply type something like
you aked here ie ‘developing a website’.
Already told them about you and they are busy
preparing lots of links for you.
D
digitalgrey
Apr 27, 2007
On 26 Apr, 18:43, wrote:
Hi,

Thanks.

Go to college and buy books like the rest of us have to.. There are no shortcuts.
K
KatWoman
Apr 28, 2007
"digitalgrey" wrote in message
On 26 Apr, 18:43, wrote:
Hi,

Thanks.

Go to college and buy books like the rest of us have to.. There are no shortcuts.

hehe yeah art school in a bottle
graphic arts 101 plug-in
I bought my MFA degree (master of Fine Arts it only cost 5 years plus tuition)

coders should code _Lord knows I don’t want to do it myself

consider hiring an artist many will work for very cheap and it is money well spent