C
Posted By
cmichaud
Jul 21, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I want to take a logo created in illustrator and move it into a photoshop document as a layer. How do i do this. Do i resize the vector image in illustrator…..and what do i save it as to keep the graphic integrity. i am brand new at this and flying from the hip. my problem is currently i am taking the logo and resizing it in photoshop and its not coming out sharp.

please help
caleb

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

K
Kingdom
Jul 22, 2006
wrote in news:1153489949.289806.299940
@i3g2000cwc.googlegroups.com:

I want to take a logo created in illustrator and move it into a photoshop document as a layer. How do i do this. Do i resize the vector image in illustrator…..and what do i save it as to keep the graphic integrity. i am brand new at this and flying from the hip. my problem is currently i am taking the logo and resizing it in photoshop and its not coming out sharp.

please help
caleb

Don’t move it into photoshop!

Photoshop is an image manipulation application, images are raster not vector, Although PS does have a vector capability it is limited compared to illustrator which is is a vector application. In PS your vector graphic will degrade, hence the woolines whereas in illustator it will remain sharp.

———————————————————— ———— Learning is not attained by chance, it must be sought for with ardor and attended to with diligence.
———————————————————— ————
T
Tacit
Jul 22, 2006
In article ,
wrote:

You are correct; it will not come out sharp. Images in Photoshop are made out of pixels. Curves and non-vertical/non-horizontal lines that are made out of pixels will never be as sharp as vector objects.

First, why do you need the logo in Photoshop? Do you plan to use it on the Web? If so, you’ll simply have to accept that it will not be as sharp as the original vector logo; nothing you can do about it.