O
Posted By
OceanView
Apr 7, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Can anybody recommend a good book on starting a graphics/retouching business in the US? I’m not a PS expert, but I’m getting there and have a particular niche in mind and desperately need a career change since my old one seems to have moved to India. Thanks!

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

K
Kingdom
Apr 7, 2006
OceanView wrote in
news::

Can anybody recommend a good book on starting a graphics/retouching business in the US? I’m not a PS expert, but I’m getting there and have a particular niche in mind and desperately need a career change since my old one seems to have moved to India. Thanks!

Have seen a read a lot of books, some on retouching but none on starting it as a business.

Basically you’ll need a website where images can be uploaded and a payment gateway, some Indian will build this for you for pennies. LOL

‘Mirror mirror on the wall who is the prettiest of them all?’ ‘Snow White you dirty bitch and don’t you forget it!’
O
OceanView
Apr 8, 2006
Kingdom wrote in

OceanView wrote in

Have seen a read a lot of books, some on retouching but none on starting it as a business.

Basically you’ll need a website where images can be uploaded and a payment gateway, some Indian will build this for you for pennies. LOL

<g> on the Indian! That’s what I’m working on so far. I’m also working on brochures, since some of my potential customers may be computer-resistant!
Z
zarrookez
Apr 8, 2006

<g> on the Indian! That’s what I’m working on so far. I’m also working
on
brochures, since some of my potential customers may be computer-resistant!