F
Posted By
faz67
Jan 7, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m new to photoshop and want to learn how to edit digital pix. and create web pages Can someone point me to a good place to find out exactly what the differences are between versions PhotoShop 7,8, Creative Suite and Creative Suite 2 ?
TIA
Gary

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

N
noone
Jan 7, 2006
In article , faze67
@gmail.com says…
I’m new to photoshop and want to learn how to edit digital pix. and create web pages Can someone point me to a good place to find out exactly what the differences are between versions PhotoShop 7,8, Creative Suite and Creative Suite 2 ?
TIA
Gary

Gary,

First, the terms CS (Creative Suite) might be a bit confusing. There are basically two versions: 1 is Photoshop CS2, which is part of Adobe Creative Suite, and is now at ver 9, though that term is not often used. The Creative Suite is a suite of programs, Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign (basically replaces PageMaker as page-layout program), Acrobat Pro, GoLive (Web design software) and Bridge (an image management program that works with all the other modules/programs in the suite). The whole suite is sold as Adobe CS Premium, and is available at a reduced price if you upgrade from an existing Adobe product. Photoshop CS (not called 1, but was the first in the series and prior to CS2) was ver 8. Going back, PS 7 (if you get it, make sure to update it to 7.0.1) was then rather a standalone image editing program, though by that ver, the entire Adobe stable WAS getting closer to working with each other.