SJ
Posted By
Steven Jones
Jul 22, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
What is colour management? When I create a new document in photoshop, it offers me a choice of colour management profiles. I’m new to Photoshop, having switched over from Paint Shop Pro.

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

BH
Bill Hilton
Jul 22, 2005
Steven Jones writes …

What is colour management?

This is a good intro level discussion …
http://www.creativepro.com/story/feature/13605.html

I’m new to Photoshop,
having switched over from Paint Shop Pro.

That would explain why color management is a foreign term 🙂 PSP actually has color management support too but limited to picking up your monitor ICC profile info and forcing all your images to be in the sRGB working space. Photoshop is much more advanced wrt color management … with Photoshop you might also find ‘soft proofing’ handy when you print …
http://www.creativepro.com/story/feature/10150.html?origin=s tory …. and use for 16 bit mode since PSP didn’t support it … http://www.creativepro.com/story/feature/7627.html

Bill
C
Cliff
Jul 23, 2005
in article dbroeo$pr6$, Steven Jones at
wrote on 07/22/2005 2:28 PM:

It is a question to weed out the people that should turn off their computer. You are one that should turn off your computer.
K
Kingdom
Jul 23, 2005
Cliff wrote in news:BF06F136.3CC98%:

in article dbroeo$pr6$, Steven Jones at
wrote on 07/22/2005 2:28 PM:

It is a question to weed out the people that should turn off their computer. You are one that should turn off your computer.

I supose you were born with you PS skill set then?

f=Ma well, nearly…
T
Tacit
Jul 23, 2005
In article <dbroeo$pr6$>,
"Steven Jones" wrote: