JS
Posted By
John Smith
Jul 16, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I just got Photoship CS and was having fun playing with filters when one day, most of them stopped working. All I get is a white page. Bas Relief, Charcoal, Photocopy, Stamp don’t work, but Chalk and Charcoal, Chrome and Notepaper work fine. I tried reinstalling to repair with no luck. I am using the same RGB files off my camera I was before, in fact some of the exact same files.

I am a novice, so this might be something very stupid. Thanks for your help.

Tim

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

J
johnboy
Jul 16, 2005
"John Smith" wrote in message
I just got Photoship CS and was having fun playing with filters when one day, most of them stopped working.

Are you by any chance trying to use them on a 16-bit image?
JS
John Smith
Jul 16, 2005
Nope, RGB8. It is strange as Charcoal and Chalk works, but plain old Charcoal does not. Upon further investigate, it is only half the filters in the Sketch section, all the others work.

"johnboy" wrote in message
I just got Photoship CS and was having fun playing with filters when one day, most of them stopped working.

JS
John Smith
Jul 17, 2005
Fixed it. Deleted preferences by pressing Shift, ALT and CTRL while starting Photoshop. All is well again (I sure hope this program isn’t that tempermental all the time!)

Thank You!

"johnboy" wrote in message

H
Hecate
Jul 17, 2005
On Sun, 17 Jul 2005 01:32:34 GMT, "John Smith" wrote:

Fixed it. Deleted preferences by pressing Shift, ALT and CTRL while starting Photoshop. All is well again (I sure hope this program isn’t that tempermental all the time!)
Funny how often that’s the solution 😉

Hecate – The Real One

Fashion: Buying things you don’t need, with money
you don’t have, to impress people you don’t like…
CC
Chris Cox
Jul 19, 2005
You did notice that those filters use your foreground and background colors, right?