Posted By
Seamoon
Jan 25, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi,

Photoshop just reported that my "colour profile was damaged" and now most of the palette is replaced with purple. I tried reinstalling photoshop, replacing my samtron monitors standard profile st96p.icm with dito file from the installation CD, retarted etc. but the problem is
still there. Changing profile to "sRGB Color Space Profile" helped though, but I’d like to know why my profile was damaged and what I lose not having my standard profile. What’s usually the cause for such things happening? Since it didn’t work replacing the damaged profile-file with the untouched vendorsupplied one, I figured there’s nothing hindering destroying the other color profiles and since I cannot restore them they will be killed one after another.
As might be painfully clear, I’m no expert in this field.

Best regards,

Simon, Sweden

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

BV
Branko Vukelic
Jan 25, 2004
Seamoon wrote:

Hi,

Photoshop just reported that my "colour profile was damaged" and now most of the palette is replaced with purple. I tried reinstalling photoshop, replacing my samtron monitors standard profile st96p.icm with dito file from the installation CD, retarted etc. but the problem is still there. Changing profile to "sRGB Color Space Profile" helped though, but I’d like to know why my profile was damaged and what I lose not having my standard profile. What’s usually the cause for such things happening? Since it didn’t work replacing the damaged profile-file with the untouched vendorsupplied one, I figured there’s nothing hindering destroying the other color profiles and since I cannot restore them they will be killed one after another.
Best regards,

Simon, Sweden