C
Posted By
Cirene
Dec 31, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m a web developer/newb graphic artist. What is the best Photoshop CS book available? (Hopefully it will also contain content on slicing, rollovers, etc… also.)

Thanks!

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

S
Stewart
Dec 31, 2004
I’ve found this site to be of use, http://www.good-tutorials.com/ there are some broken links but this covers nearly all aspects of what you will need 🙂

"Cirene" wrote in message
I’m a web developer/newb graphic artist. What is the best Photoshop CS
book
available? (Hopefully it will also contain content on slicing, rollovers, etc… also.)

Thanks!

NW
No Where Man
Dec 31, 2004
If you doing web development, Colin Smith (www.photoshopcafe.com) just released a dvd on integrating Photoshop and Dreamweaver.

If you’re new to PS, check out "Classroom in a Book" for the basics.
I
idlm
Jan 1, 2005
When I started using Photoshop, I found that following tutorials was the best way to educate myself. Some of the tutorials are for things I may never do, but they showed me how the tools work.

You can serach Google for tutorials, or go to sites like PhotoshopUser.com, MacDesignOnline.com

And if you can shell out the bucks, get a subscription to NAPP (PhotoshopUser.com)
H
Hecate
Jan 1, 2005
On Fri, 31 Dec 2004 05:32:31 GMT, "Cirene" wrote:

I’m a web developer/newb graphic artist. What is the best Photoshop CS book available? (Hopefully it will also contain content on slicing, rollovers, etc… also.)

Thanks!

For beginners, Photoshop CS Artistry.

Hecate – The Real One

veni, vidi, reliqui
N
noone
Jan 1, 2005
In article <Pv5Bd.187176$
says…

Thanks!

Cirene,