Posted By
deepakdatta
Oct 27, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi! I am New to photoshop & want help.

The digital photo(jpg) has the rug & the surrounding floor showing as well. What I want to do is cut the digital photo(jpg) & create a new one that will have only the rug without the floor/surroundings etc.

Simple steps/tips would be very much appreticated.

Thanks & Best Regards,

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

J
JJS
Oct 27, 2003
"deepak" wrote in message

The digital photo(jpg) has the rug & the surrounding floor showing as well. What I want to do is cut the digital photo(jpg) & create a new one that will have only the rug without the floor/surroundings etc.

Call me grumpy, but how does a person spend hundreds of dollars on a software package and expect to avoid reading the damned manual? More dollars than sense?
J
JD
Oct 27, 2003
Apparently… You just buy the software and it does all the hard tasks for you. NO? Whoever thought everyone in the world who could buy, borrow or steal PhotoShop could also understand the God awful manual, is sadly mistaken.

If the Manual was just understandable, it would help. If it actually provided the information on all PS’s tasks, it would be better but if it came with the student version of PS… Well, hey, we might all be able pick at those who ask a simple question and expect a simple answer. I’m talking to you, you grumpy creature!

Simple answer:
Use the magnetic lasso tool to trace the image. Right click the area selected and feather the edges. Play around with duplicate images until you get the hang of it. Invert the mask and press the delete key. What’s so hard about that, Grumpy?

HP

——————————————

"JJS" wrote in message
Call me grumpy, but how does a person spend hundreds of dollars on a software package and expect to avoid reading the damned manual? More
dollars
than sense?

JK
JP Kabala
Oct 27, 2003